Peanut and Poppy


Meet You at the Gates
May 20, 2012, 8:28 pm
Filed under: Storms

I was smitten with this man since day one. Thank you, Jesus, for the promise that I’ll be smitten for eternity.
20120520-202934.jpg

Today is a beautiful day in heaven as one of my most favorite men in the world was reunited with his wife. Grandma, he has missed you so much. I’m so glad that you can dance once again; that you can squeeze hands and LAUGH once again. Gosh I miss that laugh. Grandma, when we lost you, we lost a little piece of Grandpa too. His laugh was one of those things that became scarce when you left. All he wanted was to be with you; what a great day this is for him!

Grandpa, when I talked to you on your birthday a few days ago, I promised that the girls and I would see you soon. I am so grateful to God for this truth. I love you and miss you more than my heart can bear. BUT, thank God, I WILL see you soon. Give me some time to see my children grow, and their children grow; to teach them about you and all that you were to me. Watch over me until I’ve lived a full life; a life that makes you proud and that makes our Father proud. And, then, Grandpa … then I’ll meet you at the gates.

20120520-202831.jpg

(Poppy, grab a helmet – Great Grandpa isn’t so great at the whole teaching-a-kid-to-ride-a-bike thing!)


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

precious. this makes my heart happy and sad. I can feel your hurt, mine is still so fresh, and I hope you find the same relief from knowing others are sharing in your burden with you. I know it helped me. I love you.-Rebecca

Comment by Rebecca




Leave a comment